Skip to content

Our Second Anniversary

March 14, 2014

secondweddinganniversary| March 15, 2012 |

It occurred to me on Wednesday, when my mom said she was heading over to Cape’s annual pancake feed, that the past two years have really flown by.  And at the same time, I feel like I’ve been married to Ethan forever!  The day before our wedding just happened to be the pancake feed (always on a Wednesday), and I remember going there with my sister, parents, and husband-to-be.  It was such a hot day that in no way felt like March.  And later we rehearsed in the church and kissed goodbye after the dinner…only to meet again face-to-face at the altar.

Ethan, this past year has been really trying.  I won’t deny it.  But I feel like we are finally getting into our groove, and I am so thankful for that.  You always know how to make me laugh, and know if you can make your wife laugh, you can make her do anything.  Having you in my life has broadened my mind and continues to teach me what the important things in life really are.  Love love love you, Dana

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Ellen permalink
    March 14, 2014 1:22 pm

    Happy Anniversary!!!!!!! Love you!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

