Spring Feelings

springfeelingsAhh, elusive spring.  I’m hoping to find it when I touch down in Missouri later today.

I used to wear scarves all the time; I have the perfect outfit in mind that requires a silk scarf tied simply around my neck.  With the reappearance of the sun, I always find myself craving new sunnies.  They are inevitably always tortoise.  These vintage seed packets are too darling…I would love to mat and frame them as a fresh take on botanical art.  With finer weather the inner Midwesterner in me dreams of road trips.  How cute are these city guide books about Nashville?  Spring showers…the smell of grass…love this black umbrella and its pop of iconic plaid.  Short gloss hunter wellies in black are the next addition to my shoe collection, I’m sure of it!  And while I continue to dream of finding a little acre where I could have a white farmhouse, chickens, and fresh eggs, this beauty named Fern is a fun substitute until then!

6 comments

  1. Happy Spring Dana! Hope your find some sunshine this week 🙂

    1. I certainly have found spring and sunshine while in Missouri. It is so so wonderful. Happy Spring to you, Kristen!

  2. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Love those boots!!! Happy Spring!!!

    1. Happy Spring, Mama!

  3. Ah, the hope of spring. Thanks for including us in your line-up, Dana! Fern is honored. 🙂

    1. Thank you for your lovely creations!!

Leave a comment