A Dose of Sparkle

I have only a few cardigans in my wardrobe, and they haven’t been doin’ it for me as of late.  I know a cardigan is a great staple to have, but after this weird basics streak I went through (all my clothes were bland bland bland) I decided to hunt down one that could make a statement.  Some embellished cardigans look tacky to me, and we all know tacky isn’t a good look for anyone.

My requirements were simple (or so  I thought):  neutral color, full panel of embellishment, and large enough to wear buttoned up without any puckering.  I browsed my favorite website shopstyle.com (it’s a godsend for comparing prices) and wasn’t really coming up with any outstanding results.  Taking a different approach, I went straight to the source of all sources: Kate Spade.

Lucky me, this navy number (on the right) was reduced once May’s new arrivals debuted.  I was torn between these other two with the adorable white detailing, but navy’s my neutral of choice.  I can definitely see myself prancing around our Alaskan home, doing crafts and playing with Simon much like this short from last July’s color campaign.

(1, 2, 3)

2 comments

  1. Hi. It’s your terrible friend who just remembered she never emailed you about jeans. Dana, are you still on the hunt? If so I’ll do it NOW! Sorry lady. And I am in love with the cardigan! xo

    1. danamcdowell · · Reply

      You’re a busy lady, I understand. =) I would love to still see what you come up with! I’ve only bought one pair since (out of necessity).

Leave a Reply

