Will the Real Amanda Clarke Please Stand Up

What’s better than a scandal in the Hamptons?

I’d ask where you’ve been for the past few months if you weren’t already hooked on ABC’s Revenge, the story of Emily Thorne (formerly known as Amanda Clarke) exacting revenge on the powerful people who destroyed her father.  Not only does the obviously gorgeous Emily VanCamp star as the new girl in town (I was addicted to Everwood in seventh grade), but also a convincingly couth cast accompanies her in the form of two bartender brothers, a self-made billionaire, and a rich boy about to inherit his family’s company.  The season started with a bang at a beach-side rehearsal dinner and has spanned all the way to the chilling winter months–leaving my mom and I biting our nails in anticipation.

The hiatus that took place in March had me concerned I wouldn’t get back into the groove of watching Emily kick butt (the character played by Margarita Levieva was a little tedious for me to watch), but I was definitely mistaken.  This show has me yelling at the TV—especially when Jack Porter is on screen.

With the flossy facade of the Graysons and both children’s angst-y rich kid antics, it’s easy to see how Emily could be so two faced and callous.  Major events took place in the second-to-last episode, and I am kind of really looking forward to the season finale this Wednesday (eek! I don’t think I actually want it to be over–producers!! Find some more people Emily can have her way with!).

Did you know the actor that plays Daniel is actually British?  And he dated the late Amy Winehouse.  Strange.

If you haven’t tuned in yet, please don’t ruin it for yourself by watching the finale.  Be patient, and Netflix/buy/rent Revenge when it comes out on DVD.  I promise you’ll fly through at lease three episodes a night.

(images via)

4 comments

  1. Cesia Watkins · · Reply

    This makes me really want to see it!! I was hooked on Pan Am when this show came out and when Pan Am went hiatus I was soo upset that I didn’t care to watch any other show on abc for a while. haha

    1. danamcdowell · · Reply

      I wanted to watch Pan Am, but never got around to it! Revenge is soo worth it. Watch from the beginning though! =)

  2. jilldawn · · Reply

    I’ve been totally addicted since the start! I think I heard it even got picked up for a second season. Tomorrow night CANT come soon enough!!! I love it!!!

    1. danamcdowell · · Reply

      I’m so glad I get to finish the season with my mom, we’ve watched every episode religiously!

Leave a Reply

