Little Ol Me

I’ve been in my head all weekend long.  Thinking about style, both personal and home, and wondering about my individuality.  So this week’s posts may be about a little soul-searching.

I remember going into a guitar shop with my family in Chicago in the 90s.  Of course my dad was beginning to play and I was only just getting introduced to mainstream music.  I saw a newsprint magazine with a pink haired Gwen Stefani on the cover.  I posted that image on one of many cork boards and played Tragic Kingdom over and over.  My parents got me a tiny amplifier and microphone; I sang “Spiderwebs” in my bedroom til I was blue in the face.  Those were my good ol days.

Here’s some spunk to start your Monday.  Gwen will always be number 1.

 


(image via)

2 comments

  1. Old school Gwen–I LOVE IT!

    1. danamcdowell · · Reply

      I appreciate her individuality more now than I ever could have back then =)

Leave a Reply

