Bedroom Update

Ethan and I have definitely made progress on our master bedroom plans!  We have our three covers (the two above and a white duvet for our new down comforter) just stacked on our dining room table, in their bags waiting.  The bed was a major task finding however.  After weighing all my options, like who ships to Alaska/local store availability, we returned to the store we got our couch from (after I called about the Klein bed in Thomasville’s Bedscapes collection).  The design consultant took us to the back room filled with all the available fabric samples, and it was so.fun.  I pulled swatches as Ethan felt them (his opinion was based solely on the softness of the material).  We took about five of the samples home to compare with the bed covers.  I had it narrowed down to a rustic linen and a textured chenille.  After rubbing both, Ethan proclaimed the chenille the winner.

Yesterday I actually got to order the bed!! It will be here in 7-8 weeks, so the bedding has to stay bagged up two months longer.  We also found another antique store where our potential TV stand is…!  Major apartment success.

How did your weekend shape up?

(throw, bed, blanket)

5 comments

  1. i love the orange chevron throw blanket! i’m envisioning your bedroom now and loving it already.

    1. danamcdowell · · Reply

      Thank you!!! I surprised myself with the serene palette, but oh so excited for it. I’m looking for two throw pillows to finish the bed ensemble…I’ll post what I’ve found so far later =)

  2. cascparents · · Reply

    sounds like a productive weekend! I like what I see so far….curious about the potential TV stand…..show is a pic if you end up purchasing it.

    1. danamcdowell · · Reply

      The only pics I have right now are dinky ones on my phone. I’ll be sure to post it when it’s ours!

  3. […] the pop of color to stay all in one place (a.k.a the melon blanket at the foot of the bed (as seen here & here)).  Some pretty pillows with some interest other than color are […]

Leave a Reply

