Looking for…

With a TV stand in mind, there isn’t much left to do for the living room.  But with just a couch, I’m getting the itch to get one more thing…a granny chair.  A little, velvety, sink-your-tush-in number with a skirted or fringe bottom.  The place to read on a Sunday afternoon, or sip orange juice on any given morning.  I don’t want a vintage piece (I have a problem thinking…who has sat on this before me…eek), so buying new is going to be tough.  Have you seen anything resembling these?  I’m open on the color, as long as it coordinates with the rug and couch!!  I’d love your suggestions, pretty please!

(top, bottom, birds)

6 comments

  1. I’ll keep my eyes open!

    1. danamcdowell · · Reply

      Thank you cster!

  2. I like the josephine chair from restoration hardware….you can always upholster it with a skirt so you don’t see the legs…..its very comfortable http://www.restorationhardware.com/catalog/product/product.jsp?productId=prod80169&categoryId=cat1537052

    1. danamcdowell · · Reply

      Ooh, pretty choice!!

  3. It’s all coming together so quickly–I can’t believe it! Please promise you’ll share a few photos once it’s done!

    1. danamcdowell · · Reply

      No doubt about it!! The biggest challenge has been getting what we find here…here! Thank goodness one of Ethan’s friends has a truck.

Leave a Reply

