A Pair of Chairs

Amazingly this weekend resulted in two dining room chairs!  They are in fact DCM chairs by Herman Miller!!  I have always been leery of Craigslist, but my mom hunted down these babies and I couldn’t resist looking into them.  And since I’ve been a fan of these for quite some time, we took the plunge and purchased!  We ate dinner sitting at the table last night, and it was so relaxing!  Now the search for a tablecloth is really on (as well as for a pouf for when Amanda comes to visit!).

Happy Monday everybody!

7 comments

  1. eep! I love those chairs! crazy you scored those on craigslist. as for a tablecloth- I always get suckered into the ones @ cost plus world market…cause I’m obsessed with their prints…
    http://www.worldmarket.com/family/index.jsp?categoryId=3500292

    1. danamcdowell · · Reply

      Yeah, they were an amazing find!!! My mom is already trying to buy them off me haha.

  2. They’re so chic–what a score!

    1. danamcdowell · · Reply

      They are making me soo so happy!!

  3. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Family discount?

    1. danamcdowell · · Reply

      You crazy!

  4. […] is nice enough to open up the windows for ventilation.  Since a tragedy took place with one of our Eames on a game night, we’ve been using folding chairs for dinner.  Not so pretty.  I’d […]

Leave a Reply

