Cleaning for Amanda’s Arrival

My sister is visiting this week!!!  So obviously, I’m excited…and finding it very difficult to refrain from typing in all caps right now and using exclamation points all over the place!

What this does entail however is a full-on, full-blown apartment cleaning!  I’m doing laundry, dusting, vacuuming, organizing Simon’s toys so they aren’t all over the place.  Amanda is going to be our first real guest and I couldn’t be happier about it.  It’s kinda nuts that it’s already upon us (seriously, where did summer go).  And I’ve never been married and had someone visit me us before !!  I am hoping the weather cooperates to give Amanda the best trip possible.

We had big ambitions when we were initially planning this.  For a three-day trip (that’s not including her flight days), we were thinking visiting the musk ox farm in Palmer, flying k2, and somewhere fitting in a glacier hike.  And then we realized that was not.possible.  So instead we’ll be doing what we love–eating and shopping and watching movies in the evening (and falling asleep by nine).  Oh yeah, we’ll be trying to squeeze in some morning yoga/pilates.

In the past five years (going on six), Amanda and I have had a lot of trips.  I definitely beat her on the traveling side, as Arizona always proved to be better than Kansas (and then Kansas City was better than Capers).  So I haven’t entertained her on my own turf since I turned 21!

We can’t wait to see you and hug you, Manda!!  Fly safely.

What’s on your agenda for this week?

(original)

6 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    I can’t wait to see pictures and hear all about the adventures!

    1. YAY!! I can’t wait to share =)

  2. how fun (and what a perfect excuse to clean up your place)…can’t wait to hear about all of your activites while your sister is staying with you!

    1. I just finished the laundry (and making the bed, which I think is really rewarding!)!! My little Simon hates the vacuum though, so that will be a challenge =S But I’ll be sure to give all the details of her stay!!

  3. yeay!!! I love cleaning and organizing all in anticipation of great company! I’m sure your home will be perfect! I hope you tell us all your adventures.

    1. Nothing like a guest to get your cleaning thorough!!! And I certainly will =)

Leave a Reply

