Inside #9 | The Shower Curtain

Things are starting to shape up around the apartment (a.k.a. we are slowly starting to add accessories to our big/necessary pieces)!!  As a way to document the goings-on, Wednesdays will now be devoted to the latest additions to our place.  Although I’d love to share multiple things each post, it’s going to be a single item feature (seeing as though I don’t acquire new stuff on a regular basis).  Just recently, however, I got lots of things all at once, and it is really exciting!

Let’s hop into our bathroom for a moment.  Up until a week or so ago, we were just using a white liner as our shower curtain.  I absolutely hate forcing purchases, so we were going to stick it out until the right curtain came along.  It just so happened I saw this baby on Anthropologie’s website when my sister was visiting, and it was drastically reduced.  For some reason, I took the night to mull it over, and the next morning when I was going to buy it, it was already sold out.  !!  I was so sad!  Luckily, and quite sneakily, my mom hunted it down on eBay and sent it to me as a surprise!!!

I’d like to point out there aren’t many times when something is perfect for me.  But if you are at all familiar with my inspiration board for my blog redesign, you’ll see quickly this shower curtain is.  Most of my pins incorporate the colors marigold yellow, poppy red, and seafoam green.  This Demarcation shower curtain has all those with a good dose of navy (which I love as well)!  There is just the right amount of fun with the tassels. which just so happen to match my pre-purchased Martha Stewart towels perfectly.  Seriously, how made for each other are these?  I’m so happy our bathroom is coming together.

8 comments

  1. Your mom is too cute! How sweet! Love, love, love it. congrats

    1. Yay! I know, she is so wonderful to me =)

  2. so nice of your mom! that’s awesome. great color combo in that curtain.

  3. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Perfection, my dear, perfection!!!!

    1. Hehe, it gives our bathroom a serious dose of amazing. It doesn’t look too bad with the whale either!

  4. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Yay, the whale!!!

    1. Yep, he is so perfectly useful!

Leave a Reply

