Inside #9 Special | The Bed

Ah, we have a bed that is up off the floor and I am so so excited!  The delivery men came today and built up this beauty of a bed frame while Simon and I watched.  After they left, we rolled around on it a while and then I decided I should make it up all pretty.  Our bedding looks even more basic now, so I’m hoping to add some pattern or color in the form of more pillows and a throw.

Know of anything that might complement what we have going on?  Happy Wednesday!

15 comments

  1. soo pretty and simple! I wish our bed was off the ground too but Evan likes it on the floor! Men! haha o well we’ll see what happens.

    1. Ethan wanted the bed to stay on the floor too, but I had to put my foot down. We are not college students!! =) Needless to say, I feel like a princess sleeping in it hehe.

  2. It looks beautiful! Nice hospital corners! I think this is a blank canvas and anything will go with this….what palette were you leaning toward?

    1. I honestly don’t have a palette in mind, simply because every time I try to have a color inspiration it disappears once I find something I love! Sticking to the neutrals would be a good start. A darker brown perhaps?

  3. Horray for a real bed–although I confess to occasionally dragging the mattress onto the living room floor!

    1. That sounds fun! I’ll keep that in mind if we ever get snowed it =)

  4. love your bed frame! literally anything could go with this…but I read above you’re aiming towards neutrals…

    I got this duvet for our bed: http://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/product.asp?SKU=128312 (and LOVE IT). and then just paired it with a simple set of white sheets…

    with that pattern and neutral color (it’s also not super girly, which was a key point for my fiance), I was then able to throw more color into our bedroom with pillows & throws (which is great because you can really mix those up easily when you get bored or want to freshen up your space every now and then).

    regardless…can’t wait to see what you end up doing!

    1. Thanks for your input!!

  5. […] and deep drawers.  We brought the big lug home and it’s situated directly across from our bed.  Needless to say, I’ve been pondering how to refinish it ever since.  I initially drew up […]

  6. I love your brown blanket! It reminds me of the one my mom use to have for the beds when i was a kid…nice and warm… its hard to find that trim on them now. may i ask where you got yours? I also like the old dresser. Very simple cute bed room with good sun light 🙂

    1. Yes, that is one of the reasons I liked it so much…I had a fuzzy peach one when I was younger! This one is virgin wool and from William Sonoma Home:
      http://www.williams-sonoma.com/products/heritage-washable-wool-blanket/?pkey=cdecor-blankets-throws
      Thanks for your kind words!

      1. guess them blankets were popular 🙂 mine was a cheaper one probably because it wasnt wool it was cotton but your blankly is still very nice guess it pays to pay for something pricey good luck with ur new room/bed set 🙂
        ~thanks for sharing where you got it

      2. No problem! I wouldn’t have spent that much on it normally, but I scrapped up some coupons and got free shipping—so worth it!

  7. coupons, deals…thats great and does sound worth it! 😉 thanks again and for replying to your awesome blog 🙂

    1. Of course! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

