Six Months & Counting

This past Saturday marked six months of wedded bliss for Ethan and me.  We’ve been living together for only three months, so half a year of marriage feels pretty unreal.  We spent our day cozied up in our warm apartment, but did venture out to the City Diner for some eats.  Once there, we sat side by side in the booth and enjoyed the dreary view from the big window opposite us.  I had the waitress take our photo with the pineapple upside down dessert we ordered, but it didn’t turn out as cute as the one above.  So, just imagine us like this (sans cigarette).

Also on Saturday, a surprise was waiting for me in my email inbox pertaining to the six month mark from The Knot.  I wasn’t sure what it would be…I guessed maybe wedding photo album reminders or something, but no.  It was a push for their sister site/publication “The Bump.”  All things baby and pregnancy.  My thoughts?  Hell no.

So presumptuous, that email.

Anything jump out at you this weekend that you weren’t expecting?  It really threw me for a loop.

/ image via /

12 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Happy Anniversary Dana and Ethan!!!!!

  2. so sweet. congrats!!

  3. congrats lady! wishing you many more happy anniversaries! and oh goodness, I know what you mean about the baby thing, freaks me out as well.

    1. Glad it’s not just me =)!

  4. luvvleighb · · Reply

    Oh congratulations! You’ve only been living together 3 out of 6 of the months?! That must have been hard! Sounds like you celebrated 6 perfectly 🙂

    1. Sure have, thanks to the army!! Thanks for stopping by =)

  5. Ha! that is funny….Enjoy wedded bliss….we were married for 2 years before getting pregnant….and it was perfect….if we had been younger maybe we would have waited even more….nothing really tricked me this weekend…..Congrats in the 6 month anniversary 🙂

    1. Yeah, in my head I keep thinking ten years…it’ll probably be more like 5-7 haha. And thank you!!

  6. Congratulations on six months of wedded bliss–but that email from the Knot absolutely cracked me up!

    1. Oh my goodness, it was so shocking!!!

Leave a Reply

