Playing This on Repeat

You may not know it, but I am a fan of Lana Del Rey.  When I heard “Video Games” on Sirius XM when it was first released, I was intrigued to say the very least.  Since then, I listen to her Pandora station almost constantly and play her CD on repeat.  Part of me doesn’t like the whole fake lips thing, but other than that, she is freaking cool.

It was only yesterday that I watched the video for “National Anthem.”  I reeeally liked it.  The mix of the 60’s with otherwise modern elements made for interesting imagery.  It’s worth a watch.  I’ve pretty much been thinking about it all day.  Especially the spoken part that begins at 5:40.

/ image via /

4 comments

  1. I totally was on a Lana Del Rey binge for a while there. I kinda outplayed it though (and got burned out)…might need to bring it back into some of my playlists…

    1. Haha, that hasn’t happened to me yet!

  2. I don’t know… I like her music but find here kind of exasperating… but that may change, and I might end up liking her but disliking her music. she is hard to grasp

    1. Right…I was really intrigued and researched her. Ya love her or ya hate her!

Leave a Reply

