The Happy Birthday Boy

Oh I’m so happy from the weekend.  We celebrated Ethan’s birthday with a party on Saturday night and a really relaxing Sunday.  His friends came over for some beer and Monopoly and we stayed up later than I have in quite a while!  The game was essentially a battle between two players while the rest of us tried to dodge hotels and sometimes took refuge in jail.  The men rang in Ethan’s birthday with some cigars in the chilly night and we enjoyed some sleepy conversations before our guests left after one.

Sunday I woke up earlier than Ethan and chatted with my family while nursing the cold I’ve come down with.  Afternoon began with the birthday boy rolling out of bed and into his dinner seat for some cake for breakfast.  The carrot cake we purchased from the nearby grocer was a great choice, and I know I’m going to enjoy it all week-long.  All twenty-three candles weren’t extinguished in the same blow, but just the same…I hope all of Ethan’s wishes come true!

6 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Hope the birthday boy had a wonderful day!!!

    1. He certainly did!

  2. Great pictures!

  3. The photos are AMAZING! really different. Sounds like the perfect celebration. I love game nights…have you ever played balderdash…..so much fun in a group.

    1. Thanks so much! I try to get a little artsy with my Photoshoppin’ =)

Leave a Reply

