Inside #9 | Latest Additions

You may remember seeing these towels here, when I pulled together my favorite items for the beginning of September.  And how fortunate for us, my mother-in-law surprised us by sending them as a housewarming gift.  I am absolutely going crazy over the natural linen…and that ruffle?  It’s just the right amount of detail.

Before receiving these, we were using cheap-o towels from the local grocery store.  I can definitely say now that pretty towels make so much of a difference!

Also new around the house are the first indications of Halloween!  I wasn’t sure if we’d have wiggle room in our budget for decorations so my mom sent us some fun figurines, tasty themed chocolates, and a couple of dish towels!  It’s a little weird eating a chocolate coffin, but…I think I can manage hehe.  What’s changing in your place for the month of October?

/ top images via /

12 comments

  1. Welcome!

  2. Amanda Wozniak · · Reply

    how nice! i love the towels! i need to send you pics of my halloween decorations!

  3. Cute touches of halloween! We always add coffee beans, pinecones, and cinnamon sticks to our vases and candle holder.

    1. Your additions sound wonderful! I definitely need something to make our place smell like fall =)

  4. …you get such wonderful packages in the mail!!

    1. I know! I’m so lucky!

  5. How sweet! You have wonderful in-laws. SO thoughtful. Its nice to have a blog so everyone sees what you like and they can get you just the perfect presents! ha! I can’t wait for Christmas gift guides …hehehe.

    1. Oh my gosh, I know, it’s working out quite nicely!

  6. oh and I think they are beautiful!! Love them.

Leave a Reply

