Inside #9 | The Beckett Desk

This is my first purchase from Serena and Lily and I.love.it.  The Beckett Desk was on major sale around Labor Day, and after I had already been admiring it all summer I had to snag it.  I know I posted my dream workspace here, and what I have going on right now is nothing like that!…but it’s going to be alright.  Currently my desk is on the wall opposite of the window and sits next to our dining table (it’s tight).  And I flip Ethan’s chair around when I want to sit and work.  But I’m so happy I have a desk!! I can leave everything sprawled out because it’s alllll mine.  Mmmm mmm.

13 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Your desk is very lovely!!!!

  2. beautiful!! I love the lap top fits exactly perfectly in the middle!

    1. Oh my gosh, meee too! I would have been irked if it didn’t!

  3. Quite gorgeous! I love having my own work space too – I find it makes myself much more productive!

    1. =) It is great for honing creativity!

  4. holy cow…I’m loving that desk. so cool it’s exactly from your dream workspace scenario! what a great purchase. now I think you need to find something to hang over it (maybe an illustration, or a quote?). or even make something yourself!

    1. I have two empty nails just waiting!! I need to get some gold paint for a little project (that would be perfect right there) =)

  5. What a fabulous piece! I’ve been dreaming about a little secretary desk, but John’s enormous manly desk just takes up too much damn space!

    1. My mom loves secretary desks! So useful to hide any clutter too!

  6. I love this desk..very streamlined and the wood is gorgeous!
    Sheree xxx
    Thanks for the sweet comments on my blog 🙂
    http://www.itsnotthatdeep.com

    1. Yay! Thanks for stopping by =)

  7. […] but think that would be too large for inside the apartment.  I also feel like I should sell my desk…I haven’t really used it (and it collects so many unsightly piles).  And we’d […]

Leave a Reply

