Love

Blame it on the romantic movies I watched, but my head is in the clouds about love today.  How love begins, and grows, and fades or lasts.  How love can be ever-present in your life, or how it can appear out of the blue, when you least expect it.  I feel so blessed that I grew up in a home where I saw how much my parents loved each other.  And I am so very thankful I have a love of my own with Ethan, and we are wonderfully married.  It is hard for me to believe that a year ago we weren’t even engaged–he was in Virginia of all places and I was still in school.  But time brings change, and I am so in love with where my life has taken me.

You may be wondering what movies I watched, and of course it was a combination of ABC Family and our free Redbox rental The Vow.  Oh, I really enjoyed that movie!  I had tears in my eyes the entire time watching, and by the end of it I was just staring at Ethan, so thankful.  If some sort of trauma occurred to either one of us and we couldn’t remember five years back, we would be in very similar situations to the characters in the movie.  Whirlwind romance, remember?  But I don’t think I’d protest if I woke up from a coma and Ethan told me we were married.  How Rachel first rejected Channing in the hospital is still lost on me.

I hope today you realize how much you are loved.

/ images via /

7 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Beautiful!!!!!!

    1. =) Thanks Mama!

  2. That was a good one!! I love those romantic movies….they make you so thankful 🙂

  3. Amanda Siebert · · Reply

    I am glad to hear I am not the only person who cried the whole time while watching The Vow and the love you guys have is so beautiful 🙂 I am happy for you!

    1. You are so cute hehe. Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Jill Watkins · · Reply

    I have to comment now! Ha! I’ve been “catching up” with your blog tonight and I’ve wanted to comment but feel goofy commenting something you wrote a MONTH AGO!
    Anyway, that movie affected David and I much the same way! We had a fairly short courtship,and just as it got serious MY health and body were forever changed too! It wasn’t as sudden as the movie, I knew it was coming, but for various reasons, tried to put it off.
    I remember telling my wonderful husband, “There are no guarantees, if all this and the future possibilities of it are too much, it’s ok if you bolt. But, please just do it now. I can take it now.” He took my hand and reassured me that, no matter what, he was here to stay! I’ll never forget the morning of my major surgery. He took off work to drive me there, and be there with me during pre-op, and stayed with ny family the entire 8-9 hour ordeal. On my way out of his vehicle, he took my cross promise ring, put it on his pinky finger and told me he’d wear it till I got out. It was really a magical and pivotal moment in my life!I learned that I could not only trust a man with my heart, but I could trust HIM FULLY.
    It’s been a wild, challenging rocky road, (and much like I felt during that movie, I’m sobbing now) but I know I’m with the man I’m supposed to be, and that we’re both “in it for the long haul”! He’s everything and more that I could’ve ever imagined. THAT’S A BEAUTIFUL FEELING!

Leave a Reply

