Inspiration | Amanda Nisbet Design

After seeing this feature on Design Darling, I gushed through the entire digital portfolio of Amanda Nisbet.  Although many rooms were adorable/pretty/preppy, this stunner of a showhouse room has stayed on my mind.  I’ve never thought of myself as sexy, thus I’ve never designed that way…but this!!  I think I could get used to waking up in this bedroom all.my.life.  The ornate wood detailing is very much my taste, and the bright wallpaper creates a nice balance with the neutral bed.  I love the tufted furniture–it really has me missing the velvet chaise lounge I’ve had for years!

/ images via /

10 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Your chaise lounge is waiting for you!!!!!

    1. Ahh, I can’t wait to have it back in my possession!

  2. This is just amazing! Too beautiful and elegant for words!

  3. So gorgeous!

    1. Thanks for commenting =)

  4. oh man I love that wallpaper. I feel like I’ve been seeing so many great wallpaper designs lately…makes me wish I wasn’t a renter!!

    1. I know exactly how you feel!

  5. My friend gave her book for my birthday!! And that pink wallpaper or fabric is killing me! beautiful!

    1. How perfect! That pattern is available in other colors, but there is something about that pink 😉

Leave a Reply

