Everything is Circular

weekend1

weekend2

So two Saturdays ago, when Ethan and I were looking for parking for the ballet, I saw this gorgeous display in the window of a favorite boutique and I gasped!!!  I only got a quick glance twice, but I was convinced it was perfection and that I had to go to the store sometime soon.

After taking the car for more service this weekend, I convinced Ethan to take me to run other errands (including going to that boutique).  We grabbed some peppermint drinks from Starbucks and I bought some holiday treasures at Ozarks.  Then I hopped into my hair salon for some specialty wash and rinse for my tender scalp.  I was thinking Ethan wouldn’t be up for going downtown, but when he turned left on Fifth Ave I squealed with excitement!!!  While he rested in the car, I got a refill foundation and practically skipped to Circular.  Adorable clothing all around.  Except the stunning gown in the window wasn’t a dress at all!  I was shattered…the skirt was artfully draped fabric and the bodice was just sequined snowflake shapes.  Wah.  I found a sweater I liked but I caved at the price-tag.  Once we came home, I worked on the tree, and enjoyed She & Him holiday Pandora.  But I found my mind going back to that sweater.  It fit all my requirements talked about here, and I began picturing myself wearing it with the boots I’m buying back from my sister and my future cute ‘do.  I carefully asked Ethan if he would drive me back downtown Sunday so I could try it on/purchase it.  He agreed rather easily (that’s right, I’m still not driving).

Sunday afternoon came and we piled into the car.  As Ethan drove laps around between Fifth and Sixth, I dashed into the boutique for my reserved sweater.  I tried it on, fell in love, and bought it with a 25% special!  I flagged Ethan down on the street and we headed to Barnes & Noble where I needed to buy reading material for the flight home…that is happening in just one week!!  We enjoyed some ethnic flutists performing Christmas music in the check-out lane and headed home before the sun set at 3:46 pm.  Yeah.

What did you do this weekend?  Are you sad all your shows are going on holiday?  Are you finished with your decorating or haven’t started yet?

11 comments

  1. I am so happy you went back for it! Lady, if it meets all your requirements, you just have to go for it! It looks like a really cute shop. Did I miss a post where you were talking about a future haircut? I will go search! xo

    1. I am so happy as well! The shop is full of interesting designers and adorable decor…so enjoyable even just to browse!

  2. What a great display! I’m such a sucker for a whimsical window! I’m in full blown holiday mode! Everything but the lights are up, only because our house is being painted this weekend!

    1. I knooow, this window…so unique for around this area! And your house is really coming together! So exciting =)

  3. sounds like you had a great weekend lady! funny- we were playing She & Him (the Christmas album) the entire time we (and by ‘we’ I mean James) decorated our xmas tree.

    1. It’s such a refreshing album and I’ve definitely been craving new goodies mixed with all my old favorites this year!

  4. Love when things just work out beautifully!

  5. Glad you had a lovely weekend! I’ve been listening to She&Him Christmas Album since Thanksgiving! Can’t wait to see you soon!

    1. Can’t wait to see you too, Ces!

  6. […] big comfy bed and attending the trunk show at Circular Boutique that night.  If you remember this post, Circular is a unique little shop in downtown Anchorage that I happen to really love.  With many […]

Leave a Reply

