So Long, 2012

P1000412

| playing with my ring, early January |

P1000574

| spending time with Ethan after his AIT graduation, mid January |

P1000727

| getting use to life with this cuddly pup, late January/early February |

P1000743

| finding my wedding dress, early February |

P1000948

| visiting old college friends, mid February |

P1010041

| finalizing wedding plans, early March |

P1010370

| mini-moon to Louisville, mid March |

P1010850

P1010905

| adding more furries to the family, April |

P1020037

| visiting Amanda in KC, May |

P1020966

| flying to Anchorage for the first time, mid June |

P1020992

| exploring the neighborhood, late June |

P1040196

| hosting Amanda, mid August |

favoritethings5

| guest blogging prep, late October/early November |

P1060162

| at home on leave for Christmas, early December |

What a monumental year 2012 has been for me.  While the world didn’t end for the whole of civilization, my world certainly looks so different than this time last year.  You may not know this, but Caviar Dreams is not my first blog.  It is actually my third.  But I’ve grown with it more than the others and I know a lot of it has to do with my marriage, my move, and my gained confidence in who I am and want to be.

I’m looking to 2013 with great anticipation.  Not only do I celebrate my 24th birthday soon, but Ethan and I are approaching our one year anniversary!  As a sort of self-tracker, I’ve thought long and hard about my New Year’s resolutions.  Since I’m not getting any younger, I’ve decided to just freaking do the things I love.  Which includes pouring myself into party planning, treating myself to routine haircuts, and making the most of the time Ethan and I have here in Alaska.  I hope you continue to follow my journey; I hope to bring more inspiring and original content as the year progresses.

Happy New Year’s!

resolutions

10 comments

  1. what an amazing year Dana!! 2012 was sure exciting and I’m hoping 2013 will be even better for you. I’m so happy I will be seeing more f your photography on the blog….because I love all the ones I have seen so far. Cheer!!

    1. Thanks so much! Happy New Year, I look forward to seeing your blog progress as well!!

  2. Your photos are so beautiful! Looks like you did a lot this year. The puppy is adorable!

    Jessica @ Sunny Days and Starry Nights

    1. I know, I just love my Simon boy. Thank you for stopping by!

  3. Happy New Year Dana! So glad we connected this year and am looking forward to what 2012 will bring us! Those puppies! OMG cutest things ever.

    1. My heart melts for these Malteses, I’m telling you! Happy New Year =)

  4. Amazing year? Yes, glad you accepted and joined our family, I’m sooo happy to have 3 wonderful daughter in laws! Happy New Year!

    1. Happy New Year, Sonya!

  5. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    You can say that again, what an amazing, crazy year!!!!!! Happy New Year!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

