The Weekend

ozarks1

ozarks3

Happy Monday!  Did you enjoy your first weekend of February?  Friday I tried to convince myself to go into Anchorage for first Friday events, but decided against it for a night of reading.  Instead, I woke up early on Saturday and went to town.  I first stopped at Lenscrafters to consider new frames, and after leaving with nothing I headed to Ozarks.  I was on the hunt for these items, but found pretty accessories instead!  I couldn’t bring myself to buy anything though (especially after paying our rent!), so I headed home to my boys.  Surprisingly the sun stayed out all day, and I basked in the living room with the blinds fully open.  I bought a new nook book and started reading, but drifted into a nap soon after.  Ethan made breakfast for an early dinner and we snuggled up for a viewing of the Matrix and then Nine after that.  We drank Cokes and ate Amish popcorn.  It was so good.  We both stayed up late doing our own things, Ethan playing video games with his friends back home and me blogging (or trying to!).  Simon and I turned in at midnight.

On Superbowl Sunday I woke up early to blog some more and put on the pregame coverage for background noise.  Ethan emerged from the bedroom close to the time we planned to leave.  Our married friends hosted the group for football, but I missed the spread of Superbowls past.  My family just knows how to eat, I guess!  We stayed until the power outage and headed back to our place, stopping at Coldstone for sustenance.  Simon boy was so happy to see us, and we camped out on the couch for the end of the game.  Shock-A-Cone accompanied Downton Abbey for a perfect ending to the weekend.  Next week The Walking Dead returns…Sundays are about to be very different for me us!

How did you spend your Superbowl?  Any new recipes rock your tastebuds?

4 comments

  1. Just wanted to say, reading your blog this morning brought a smile to my face. It felt like I was eating a slice of sunshine…thankyou 🙂 gorgeous photos too! Xx

    1. Thank you! That’s such a lovely thing to say =)

  2. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    As always the best part of Superbowl is the eats!!!!!!! And that we did!!!! Then off to work I went, first night shift in months and I have to admit I did pretty well!!!!!!

    1. Yay! It was fun talking to you at night again! I always feel so disconnected after seven pm.

Leave a Reply

