First Thursday Special

february

Ahh, so many things to do this month…so little time!  At sushi the other weekend, our two good friends suggest we have them over for dinner–they miss home-cooking so much!  I agreed of course, willing to jump into creative/challenging recipes I wouldn’t normally try for everyday dinners with Ethan.  As the hostess, I’m sure I’ll be whipping dishes up while they visit with Ethan…which means an apron is on the top of my “to purchase” list.  I’ve been craving art recently too, and since I haven’t gotten a painting for my collection in over a year, I think it’s time to add.  If you know of any lovely impressionistic painters out there, of have seen any pretty seascapes, comment below!  Lastly, I feel like a terrible mama when I’m in the kitchen and Simon lays on the hard cold floor nearby.  I’m currently trying to figure out the best option for him.  This sew-project may require a sewing machine though…eek!

| apron | cookbook | painting | floor pillow |

9 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Hope you can whip up some delicious meals for the “army”! Also, you can borrow my sewing machine while you are home!

    1. I want to have the pouf done by then!

  2. I like how you break up your goals for the month….I’m sure you can be more efficient this way. I should try this as well! That pouff is sooooo cute! love the apron too.

    1. Thanks, it took me a few months to see that I was letting projects pass me by! I work best when I schedule myself.

  3. These are great goals! I am so excited to see your sewing projects. I got a sewing machine awhile ago, and I promised myself this would be the year I learned…Eek! I can’t wait to hear how everything turns out. xo

  4. great goals lady. I’m glad you’re sticking to them…in terms of blogging what you’re going to do each month. I loved the idea when you first posted it (and then totally didn’t do it myself) – but this was a great reminder for me! I can’t wait to hear about your potential ‘comfy pouf’ project…I think lil’ simon will love it!

    1. Thanks Roxanne! I hope I get everything done…and done well =)

  5. […] I created my February goals, something unexpected happened…Ethan told me he wanted to use up a chunk of his leave and go […]

Leave a Reply

