Lavender Love

lavender

I was thinking about the colors I have been featuring here for the past couple weeks.  Pinks and blues are normal for me to lust after, but lavender?  Not so much.  That is, until now.

I tried to pinpoint what was making me so drawn to these three colors, and I finally figured it out.  Our new sheets!  The pink is most obvious, but the blue and lavender really make the composition.  I’m so smitten.  I don’t think lavender would be a good look for me to wear, but I love it as natural elements for the home and garden.

| images via |

10 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    The lavender chair is gorgeous!!!!!!!!

    1. Isn’t it just? I think when we make our trip to TX we’ll need a U-haul hehe. It’s a Rachel Ashwell! Can’t you see that in my future farmhouse?

  2. Love that velvety lavender chair.

    1. Me too! So glad to see you comment again =)

  3. Haha you must have some beautiful sheets! These lavendar photos are just stunning! I love that old door that is chipping! It might drive me crazy if it were mine, but it really does have an old beauty to it!

    1. Right?! I always wondered if I could actually -live- with peeling paint. I’m willing to give it a go, though! Wonderful to see you comment again!

  4. great color round up. you know, you might be a fan of periwinkle too!

    1. Maybe! If nothing else, I just love that name. Sounds so magical and whimsical, doesn’t it?

  5. It’s taken me a long time to warm up to lavender, but I’ve definitely come to love a little purple!

    1. It can either be obnoxious or darling, and I’m hoping this round-up is the latter!

Leave a Reply

