More Snow Than I Know What to Do With

apron, book, and mag

Hello lovelies.  I was hoping to get out and take some scenic pictures for you, but snow got in the way.  We woke up to big fluffy flakes on Sunday and it continued throughout the entire day.  Maybe that means things will look that much prettier when we finally drive out a ways, but for now it means no Alaska photogs.  Sorry!

In other news, I finally got my lovely new Rachel Ashwell Shabby Chic apron!  I’m loving how my D looks with a crown, and I’m going to make another hole in our apartment walls so it can be on display always.  Since my mom had to send it to me (it is sometimes so expensive to ship to Alaska (unfortunately)), she also sent a fun magazine to surprise me and Sophie’s World, my next read!  Praying for the motivation to finish it…I started it almost three years ago…err, maybe longer.

I don’t feel like I accomplished as much as I wanted to this weekend, but I know that’s just an illusion.  I revised my entire file of my book (looking for typos, changing names– that sort of thing) and Ethan and I went to antique stores.  Of course, we left empty-handed.  I have some ideas floating around for apartment updates…if only local shops would cooperate! Looking forward to next weekend, when we head north instead of south!

Lastly, I’ve been listening to my Nico Pandora station like crazy.  I must say, I favor the Nick Drake and Sibylle Baier songs most of all, but the entire playlist fits the gloomy winter mix occurring outside.  I’m afraid the snow won’t be gone til May, and it’s killing me.  Missouri better be warm and sunny for us in April!

What did your weekend look like?

10 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    I hope the weather cooperates for our fun adventures!!! If not,
    we have inside projects we can get done!!!

    1. That’s very true!

  2. I recognized that book instantly! READ IT!!!!:) It’s lovely & thought provoking!

    1. I’m finally to the part where Hilde is reading about Sophie on her birthday. Thank you for commenting! Means so much to me =)

  3. LOVE the apron! So cute!

    1. Yay! It has tiny sparkly threads it in. Can’t wait to put it to use!

  4. When does the snow turn into springtime weather for you?!

    1. So this is what my husband told me: when I arrived in mid-June last summer, all the snow had just melted. How depressing is that?!

  5. What a fantastic apron–and the embroidery is divine!

    1. I had the hardest time deciding the thread color! =)

Leave a Reply

