One Year, or Better Yet, Happy Anniversary to Us!

39

Dear Ethan,

I cannot believe it has been an entire year since our wedding day.  But I know you can.  I love remembering how you rubbed my hand as we stood on the altar together, and the way you looked so calm as you vowed to be my husband, for better and for worse.  Do you remember how you got me giggling during our photo-shoot in the park?  That sure made for some awkward photos, but you always know how to make me laugh.   And I love that.

Since we’ve been married, I’ve learned a lot about you.  I’ve learned that you love to make up songs that narrate my actions.  I’ve learned you have a very loose concept of what a made bed looks like.  And I’ve learned we will never agree on what makes a movie good, but you’ll watch my favorites with me anyways.

I’m so happy to call you mine.

Even Especially when you are sporting a mustache.  Like you are.  Today.

Happy anniversary my darling, I love you always and forever,

Dana

P.S. see all of our wedding photos here, if you missed them in December.

12 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Happy Anniversary Ethan and Dana!!!!!! Love you!!!!!!

    1. We love you too! Thank you for the card and anniversary wishes =)

  2. Happy Anniversary, Happy Anniversary, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!

    Best wedding ever!

    Love ya,
    T

    1. Aww, thank you so much, T! That means so much to me. See you soon!

  3. AWWW Happy Anniversary!!!

    1. Thank you, Kristen!

  4. Happy anniversary, you two–hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    1. Thank you, Lena–so far, so good!

  5. Aw Happy anniversary! And that is an adorable picture of you two!

    1. Thank you and thank you =)

  6. Happy Late Anniversary!!!! Hope it’s been a blissful year for the both of you!

    1. Thank you, it has been =)

Leave a Reply

