Some Things Old and New— And in the Prettiest Blue

anniversary weekend 1

anniversary weekend 2

Something unexpected and fun happened on Friday.  Ethan and I both got things while shopping before our dinner reservations.  For me, a pretty blue blouse I cannot wait to wear when I get my new glasses; for Ethan, a new pair of beachy-boy jeans (which look fantastic on him).  We haven’t actually ever shopped together for clothes, and I must say, it was really fun to wait on each other in the dressing rooms and carry shopping bags around afterward.

It’s the little things, I guess.

Just like sharing a slice of the delicious top tier of our wedding cake, and getting doughnuts and chocolate milk for breakfast Sunday.  Tomorrow I’m sharing some scenic photographs.  We did a bit of driving around for you all–I hope you enjoy them!

8 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    I am glad the cake survived the trip and sounds like it was just as wonderful as on the wedding day!!!!!! Nothing better than fresh donuts on a Sunday morning, or any morning!!!!!!

    1. It was!!!! Thank you for taking care of that the day of the wedding and sending it to us!

  2. So fun. Was the cake as good as you had remembered?

    1. It really was! It’s amazing how tasting it took me right back to the day of the wedding!

  3. Aw, cuties! Those are the things that remind me of your whirlwind romance…those things that David and I did together with a sense of newness and excitement about eight years ago. Also, we had to eat our anniversary tier in the fall, when the electricity went out for two days and the cake thawed. Romantic, right?

    1. Haha, it was really the first time I bought something from a chain store -in store- in almost a year. I’m sure that was romantical! No lights, impromptu cake eating and a whole lot of love to look back on. 😉

  4. It is the little things! This is cute 🙂 I would love to go shopping with my husband but I’m pretty sure he would stop enjoying it about 15 minutes in…. lol oh well! I did succeed in Key West to go shopping for a day with him! But the trick was to stop at the bars every two stores lol… we had a blast. Not always the ideal situation…

  5. Looks like a pretty dreamy weekend!

Leave a Reply

