Packing for Vacation

vacation1

vacation2

I’m not packed…and we leave for Missouri on Saturday!!!  Ahh!  Laundry and dusting are in my future, thankfully I took care of the vacuuming yesterday.  Does anyone else clean like crazy before vacation?  I can’t wait to wear my Sperry’s…without socks.  Simon keeps moseying into the bedroom to check out his carrier.  Needless to say, we are all in need of a “very long holiday,” as Ethan has been quoting for the past few days.  Looking forward to puppy play days, lots of good food, and family time like you wouldn’t believe.

8 comments

  1. Ethans momma can’t wait either 🙂

  2. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    I always clean before we leave to go somewhere, when you get back it feels like the maid has been there!!! Lol!!! I can’t wait till you are home!!!!!! Counting the days!!!!!

    1. Oh I know you clean, hehe! Guess who I got it from!

      1. Mary Ellen · ·

        Hmmm, I wonder who?

  3. Yay! Have a great trip! Has little Simon flew before?

    1. Yes he has, he flew up to AK with me in June, and round-trip in December. I’m crossing my fingers there aren’t any other dogs in cabin…that made for an interesting waiting/boarding experience!

  4. enjoy! and yes I like to clean when packing.. it’s my time to purge.

Leave a Reply

