Warby & Parker & Apple, Oh My!

Goodness, yesterday was… I waited all day long for the UPS man to deliver my laptop and Warby try-ons and he didn’t show until 5:45, five minutes before my family and I were to meet Ethan’s for dinner!  My mom and I spent the day working on a bedskirt for our Alaskan bed; can’t wait to see it in action.  Anyway, once I got all three packages, I was whizzing around the house, cutting tape, trying on frames, and then had to zip out the door!  Dinner was fun, I ate my weight in buttered rolls, and couldn’t wait to get back home to play with my new toy.

I’m actually blogging from my very own MacBook Pro.  EEK!  It’s incredible…kinda like that one song, “I will never love you more than my Mac computer…”  So I’m going to go crazy today getting everything bookmarked and up to par (and load the best of my parents’ awesome CDs into my iTunes).  Then I’ll be sure to tell you all about my WP frames and the pair I’ve already ordered!!!

Really, Tuesday was my happy day.

10 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Yes, I believe no one has ever been happier to see the UPS man than you dear!!!!!

    1. I wanted to cry, I was so frustrated with the basement computer!

  2. So exciting!!

  3. Happy new computer day–that might be one of my favorite feelings!

    1. Thank you! I feel so confident and important now hehe.

  4. Oh how exciting! New laptop yay!

    1. I’m hoping this one lasts, well, forever!

  5. Yay! Too much excitement around here!

    1. Cannot wait to sit down with it and really do some design damage/awesomeness to the site!

Leave a Reply

