A Slew of Frames

warbyparkerframes1

warbyparkerframes2

warbyparkerframes3

warbyparkerframes4

Woohoo!  Believe it, I received a little box of wonderful from Warby Parker.  Now, at first I was full blown against getting glasses from them…something to do with my past and nowadays everybody is wearing them.  I say whatever to those little hang-ups–I found my new glasses within the first five pairs of at-home try-ons.

After trying so many different glasses on at multiple different stores, I realized that I should stick to a shape similar to my blue glasses; I had to face it, they just fit my face best!  When I ordered Thursday night I chose the Bensen, Chandler, Webb, Ainsworth, and my new pair the Marshall!  I decided against the clear options simply because they looked like safety glasses (brownies here I come!).  Granted it’s not as drastic as I had been envisioning, but they are going to go with all my new blue clothing so well… and I think they’ll really be great once my hair grows out too.  I’ll try to get some good pictures once I get my real frames (I tried with my sister’s Instagram and I just look goofy).

Overall, ordering from Warby Parker was a really great experience.  I couldn’t order my frames with my real prescription, but they did supply 10% off for blank lenses.  Such a deal!

Also, completely unrelated to this post, the photographer/friend who took the puppy portraits posted some wonderful shots on her blog.  Check it out here for so.much.cuteness!

6 comments

  1. Classic and chic frames–what could be better (or last longer)?

    1. They got the approval of my extended family today! So excited =)

  2. As of now, my favorites are the Theo and Marshall. It will be a hard decision! So glad to hear the process went well for you. Hopefully I’ll get 10% off as well because I only need one lens prescribed!

    1. Whoop for the Marshall! I just got my pair today…definitely guilty of wearing them with just the blanks hehe.

  3. why couldn’t you get your real prescription? just curious in case i bite the bullet too 🙂

    1. I have a prism corrective lense. They have a listing of the lenses they provide on their website!

Leave a Reply

