The City of Roses

the city of roses1

| Marilyn, the water dog |

the city of roses2

| new copper dome at my alma mater |

the city of roses3

| Port Cape downtown; abandoned Kage schoolhouse |

the city of roses4

And just for fun, here are the big finds from my mom’s and my antiquing trip on Wednesday.  A laundry basket for her, and Florentine stacking tables for me!   We also got multiple picture frames, one I am especially excited to fill.

I am honestly so sad that I have to say goodbye to my family tomorrow, but life must go on.  Namely, my dedication to getting my book published (which requires finding a literary agent first!).  Stay tuned for some updates in our apartment in the coming weeks.  And please, wish us safe travels.  Missouri, you’ve been wonderful.  Until next time.

8 comments

  1. Loving the new look around here! Very clean. Glad you had a great time, safe travels back!

    1. Thank you, Kristen! I treasure the compliments you give me hehe

  2. Thankful that you guys made it back home safely! Glad you got to spend time with your families….the ole copper dome looks good doesn’t it!?

    1. Oh my goodness, love the copper! But I did fancy the oxidized green one as well =)

  3. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Such a fun day treasure hunting!!!!!!

    1. It was!! But everyday at home is a fun day =)

  4. […] transforms the room.  I finally took out the Eames chairs in preparation for my new nightstands (remember?).  Soon I’ll be addressing some makeshift lighting solutions and figuring out what else to […]

  5. […] for serendipity…good ole Kage School is getting a facelift!  Last seen here, I pass this quaint old school house all the time when I’m home.  It’s right by my […]

Leave a Reply

