Happy Birthday Amanda

adventure

Happy birthday big sister!  All my adventures have included you, and I wouldn’t have it any other way (do you notice the theme?).  Thanks for standing by me in Ireland, teaching me to drive on the highways to Sanibel, giving me girl time in Jersey, pushing me out of my comfort zone in Hawaii, stopping for ice cream after Chicago, road-tripping to Cali from Arizona, taking me to the Grand Canyon, including me in your birthday sky dive for your 24th, making me hike mountains I didn’t want to hike, planning our NYC trip, and visiting me in Alaska.  I can’t wait to see you in a month and plan our next adventure (Portland!) together!!  I love you so so much, c-ster!

4 comments

  1. Love this….it is a gift from God to have a sister! My sister and I always have fun together too….just wish I could see her more often, she lives about 10-11 hours away, but (of course) that is NOT as far away as Alaska!! 😉

    1. I agree, the most wonderful gift!!

  2. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Awwww, what a sweet birthday post!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

