Handcrafted Wooden Spoons and a Little Something Extra

outofthewoods1 outofthewoods2 outofthewoods3My mom is the best.  Other than all the obvious reasons (like she’s generous, funny, a wonderful cook, etc) she surprises me with things that I always love and helps me make our apartment more homey.  After seeing this I was talking to her on the phone about how lovely wooden spoons in little crocks look.  Lo and behold, not long after that conversation, I got a package slip in our mailbox…she had sent me these beauties!  They are handcrafted walnut spoons by Out of the Woods and while I haven’t used any of them yet, I can’t wait for a worthy dinner to try them out!  I also can’t wait to fill that little crock up with more.

outofthewoods4

They live on top of my wooden boxes with other kitchen essentials.  Love love love.

treatsAnother treat from my mom came in the form of amazing birthday munchies for Simon.  They look and smell good enough for me to eat!!

Thank you Mama!

2 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    You are sooooo welcome!!!!!!!!!!! Love you!!!!!,

    1. Love you tooo!!!!!! I love those spoons!

Leave a Reply

