The Onset of Fall

onsetoffall1 onsetoffall2 onsetoffall3

The colors are changing here, and I feel like it happened overnight.  Most likely the shift began when I was all caught up in Ethan’s hospital time, but now that he is doing fine by himself I decided to take a little nature stroll to capture some of the beauty that’s right outside our door.  I know fall will be short here, as Alaska mostly feels like a summer-winter place, but since fall is my favorite, I’m trying to soak it up.  Won’t you join me?

onsetoffall4

Oh how I love leaves on pavement.  Only small yellow ones here.

onsetoffall6

This shroom reminds me of Willy Wonka for some reason…maybe the flower teacup and saucer Gene Wilder sips and takes a bite out of.  I’ve never seem so many natural mushrooms and toadstools in my life!

onsetoffall8onsetoffall10onsetoffall11

10 comments

  1. So beautiful!

  2. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Lovely!!!!!!!!!

    1. So many more leaves have changed since I posted this!

  3. Wow….really beautiful!!

    1. I just wish it would last a little longer!

  4. so pretty. great photos girl!

  5. You take so many beautiful pictures. What kind of camera do you use?

    1. Hi Tara, thank you so much! I try =) I have a Panasonic DMC-LX 5 Lumix. Just a point and shoot, no viewfinder.

Leave a Reply

