French Toast

frenchtoastI never made french toast before living with Ethan up here in Alaska, but somehow I find myself craving that thickly-sliced bread covered in egg, syrup and powdered sugar more and more often!  Monday I whipped up breakfast for dinner for us, and I must say, my toast turned out pretty pretty.  Sometimes I fantasize about having lots of fun kitchen gadgets, like a waffle maker and sandwich press, but for now I enjoy how easy this is to make in my huge cast iron skillet.  Can you tell I gave up on dieting?

How do you like your french toast?

6 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    I love, love, love French toast!!!!!!!!!

  2. I love breakfast for dinner! (unfortunately my husband hates it). however, when I make french toast I always use texas toast…and I bake it!

    1. Mmmm, baking it…will have to try that out!

  3. I can give you my secret recipe that my boys love? 🙂

    1. If you want! Are we still getting that fry pan from you?

Leave a Reply

