A Happy Happy Birthday

happyhappybirthdayEthan’s birthday started with reading my birthday card and me hanging up our metallic birthday sign in the doorway of our hallway.  It was odd, thinking that Ethan has finally caught up with my age, though I’ll pull ahead of him again in January.  Monday we headed out for  a full day of activities, including going to IHOP, getting a chest x-ray, buying donuts, milling around Barnes and Noble (in search of an A-Ha cd) and going to his second follow-up appointment.  His nurse practitioner told us his chest x-ray looked great and without any abnormalities, which I was giddy about.  We returned to our apartment to love on Simon and then had a couple friends over to share cake.  I made carrot and it tasted delicious…though I couldn’t ever get a good shot of it.  Ethan’s going back to work now, and while I’m sad we won’t have all of our days to spend together anymore, I will have more time to devote to writing and reading and blogging.  Lucky you!

8 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Sounds like a great day!!!!!!!

    1. It was pretty good!

  2. Wow…he recovered quickly….thank goodness, he didn’t have any complications!! Must have been the awesome nurse he had at home!! 🙂

    1. Hehe I’d like to think so yes!

  3. great news on his follow up!

  4. Love that card. So cute! Glad you guys had a great day.

Leave a Reply

