Firsts

KRTDid you know the amazing Kristen from Just a Girl and Her Little Dog is opening her first shop???  I’m pretty much jealous– it’s chock-full of vintage furniture, framed scarves and other (unseen) home accents!  KRT Home premieres on Monday and I for one can’t wait.  Check it out here and show her some love!

I’ve been jamming to Lucius since seeing this video on Anthro’s blog.  Their first album Wildewoman is to die for…I’m crazy for awesome female vocalists anyway, and their songs are just fun to sing along to!

The remake of Carrie is out today!!  Ethan and I watched the 70s version last week in preparation.  Although I think Chloë Grace Moretz is going to be perfect, I’m secretly most excited about Julianne Moore’s portrayal of her crazy Bible-thumping mother.

And that’s all I have for you today!  Happy Friday!

image via

4 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Happy Friday!!!!!!!!!

    1. Happy weekend =)

  2. OMG How did I just now see this??? Thanks so much for the shout out love!

    1. I got on that right after you emailed me silly!

Leave a Reply

