Happy Halloween Throwback!

halloween throwbackHappy Halloweeeeen!!  Although we are keeping relatively quiet again this year, I don’t want you to think I hate dressing up for freakish festivities!  It’s just Alaska makes it a little tough on us to get in the costuming spirit.

For today’s throwback Thursday, I wanted to share one of my all time favorite costumes, and the best adult costume I’ve ever worn…Minnie Mouse!  Obviously this is not your typical bimbo Minnie…I’m all for the classy/modest Halloween costumes.  I found the perfect polka dot dress at a thrift store a few days before Halloween 2010; it was actually calf-length and I safety pinned it up past my knees (so I can keep wearing this costume as I get older, lowering the hemline accordingly).  I bought cheap white pumps and generic cartoon gloves and ears from a pop-up costume shop and cinched my waist with a thrifted red belt.  Hello, easiest and cutest costume ever!  It is perfectly preserved in a box back home for the next time I need a quick get-up.  And who knows, maybe Ethan will want to be my Mickey!

Sigh…I love Halloween…and this costume.

What are you dressing up as this year?  What is your favorite costume from years past?

Note: Blanky from The Brave Little Toaster was none other than my buddy Bo that I ran into randomly that night, hence my ridiculously cheesy smile.

2 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Happy Halloween!!!!!!!!!

    1. Happy Halloween Mama!

Leave a Reply

