Six Inches and Counting

sixinchesandcounting3

sixinchesandcounting2Sunday we had rain…lots and lots of rain.  And then it turned into snow!  All afternoon I watched out our window, as the parking lot and surrounding trees became white and sparkly.  When I went to bed it was still coming down, so you can imagine I wasn’t terribly surprised that we got a whopping six inches!  To give you some perspective as to what six inches can do, check out our car.  I had such a fun time cleaning this baby off Monday morning.

sixinchesandcounting1I’ve tried my best to keep Simon out of the snow, though I know he’d love to try to romp around and turn into a snowball himself!  Really he would just sink.  I love the look of undisturbed snow, like a big white blanky over everything.  Of course the morning was overcast, as you can’t see the mountains that lay just beyond that tree-line.  I feel bad for all the small vegetation, like the pine tree below, that may just feel the burden of the snow most of all!  I’m trying not to complain about it…at least it held off this long!

sixinchesandcounting4

4 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    At least it wasn’t snowing in October!!!

  2. Ohmygosh! These pictures are excellent.

Leave a Reply

