My Little Christmas Cutie

christmascutieHello!  How was your weekend?  I know I’m a day late in asking.  Monday sure does sneak up on me!  This weekend we stayed snuggled up in our apartment, watched Christmas Vacation on Saturday, and only ventured out only to the grocery store for sustenance and some holiday movies we’ve been missing!  We ended up on the couch with popcorn and The Muppet Christmas Carol Sunday night.  How cute is that movie?  I was a big Muppet Baby fan when I was little but somehow missed the “grown up” Muppet movies.  We thoroughly enjoyed it.  Michael Caine as Scrooge was just funny.

Yesterday I painted, which slowly came back to me after a disastrous start on Saturday.  I can now say with confidence my sister’s Christmas present is complete!  Now I just get to flatten it, package it and send it her way before the holiday.  I feel bad on days when I’m intent on projects, Simon often lurks around my chair giving me sad looks!  My poor baby always wants my attention.  Isn’t he a little cutie under our Christmas tree, though?

What does your week look like?  I may be having quite a fun tomorrow, with more painting later in the week!  And of course hopefully Elf, The Holiday and other Christmas favorites.

8 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    He is sooooooo cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. caseylane · · Reply

    best pic ever!

    1. I know =) maybe you can get your baby puppy under your tree too!

  3. dude I’m obsessed with your tree!! I keep wanting a fake one in white or bright pink….and my husband absolutely refuses (and demands that xmas is for LIVE TREES ONLY). so annoying. I’ll be living vicariously to say the least…

    1. Thank you! My sister has a pink one. We got them at Urban Outfitters after Christmas aaaaaages ago…I was still in high school. I really wanted a real tree this year, but it didn’t seem like we’d get to a nursery soon enough. =)

  4. Awwww, both your tree and your Simon are adorable!

Leave a Reply

