A Fresh Take on Vintage

a fresh take on vintageOne of the things I’m always looking for when I go thrifting/antiquing/junking are vintage frames.  Though I do not have many surfaces to cover in the apartment, I have my heart set on a large collection for our future forever home.  But sometimes it is difficult to find new designs seeing as though I’d rather have an eclectic mix than buy mass-produced duplicates.

When I saw the paperboard mat above with the photo corners instead of a fixed picture, I squealed.  How cool to utilize the old art form often found in shoes boxes in antique stores everywhere for a beloved photo capturing my mom’s mom on her wedding day.  I went outside of my usual comfort zone and paired the mat with an all glass frame.  I think the two coupled together offer a fresh take on vintage decor.

One comment

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Soooooo cool !!!!!

Leave a Reply

