17 Months & Counting

Just a little Ethan update before I wish you all a wonderful weekend!

Ethan went to his follow-up appointment with his pulmonologist on Wednesday.  While there wasn’t much conversation about his remaining asthma and the steps toward getting med-boarded (like a part of me couldn’t help but hope for!), Ethan did receive an upped dosage of one of his medications, the max amount before adding steroids into the regime.  Yikes.  I hope we don’t have to go that route, since long term steroid use causes extra problems!

It would seem to me that there is no point anymore in dreaming we will be home for good before Ethan’s official release date of August 8, 2015.  Good thing that doesn’t sound as far away as it once did!  Only seventeen months, people.  That’s probably the right amount of time for me to finish some needlepoint and novels, yeah?

6 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    That time will fly by!!!!!!

  2. His momma is counting the days too 🙂 I agree Mary Ellen it will fly by.

  3. the time will go by fast…setting some goals and projects can def help take up some of your time. I also hope for ethan’s sake that he can steer clear of steroids!

    1. After the wedding I’m going to write like crazy!! The steroids sound scary to me…I hope he steers clear of them too.

Leave a Reply

