The Morning of the Wedding

themorningoftheweddingGood morning and happy Monday!  This past week was such a whirlwind of writing in chalk, positioning tables, hanging lights and arranging flowers, I almost feel like I don’t know what I’m going to do with my life now that Amanda’s wedding is over!

I slept over and tucked in my big sister the night before the wedding and woke up to a partly cloudy morning.  I ate a lemon poppyseed muffin before running around finalizing every last detail.  And I must say, by the time I was walking out of the house and down the aisle, I felt my mom and I had done our absolutely best.  Of course, we had some tiny problems, but like our photographer said, “If all that has been wrong are a few little leaks, you are doing well.”

Amanda was such a beautiful bride, so radiant, I can’t wait to show her off to you all.  Our intimate backyard wedding was perfectly quaint, indicative of our rural roots but also the sophistication we have grown into.  In the coming weeks, I hope you enjoy the glimpses of the wedding we worked so hard on.

10 comments

  1. looking forward to seeing more details!!

  2. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    So perfect!!!!!!!

  3. This photo is so lovely. Looking forward to seeing more!

    1. I couldn’t resist capturing that light.

  4. Jayne · · Reply

    Can’t wait to see pictures!! I have seen a few on FB and everything and everyone looked stunning!! 🙂

  5. Such a tease! I want to see the photos!

    1. I seriously cannot wait for the sneak peek!!

Leave a Reply

