Vintage Window Shopping

vintagewindowshoppingWhile I was home I found myself on a very specific mission– to find the perfect navy and white polka dot dress.  It’s a piece of clothing I’m certain would be a staple in my wardrobe, but I just haven’t found it yet.  I scoured all of CG’s thrift stores and consignment shops, though all to no avail.  Now that I have a little more free time, I’ve been browsing Etsy’s options.  Over the course of the past weekend, I’m still no closer to finding my dream dress, but have added many more favorite shops to my list.

There is something truly addicting to me about vintage clothing.  I have had a lot of misses in the past, but my one true triumph is a 70s red skirt I scooped up in Columbia, MO for eight dollars after my dismal audition for “The Real World” (true story).  That skirt gives me hope for more vintage pieces, so combing Etsy has actually been a real treat.

I’m now more optimistic when it comes to second-hand duds; after seeing these beauties, you should be too!

Victory Mills Vintage

Victor Costa dress | Mini Medallion dressSheffield Meadow skirt

Adelaide’s

Bow Print Seersucker dress | Jantzen swimsuitImpressionistic Floral dress

Miss Farfalla

Black Wiggle Cocktail dress | Green Checkered blouse

Vaux

80s Does 40s Tan dress | White Cotton blouse | Navy and White Striped dress | Wool Plaid Full skirt

5 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    I would love to help you search for vintage items!!!!!

    1. Thank goodness!!

  2. caseylane · · Reply

    LOL…what?! did I know about this tryout?

    1. Hehe it was the spring I was supposed to be in Italy, I heard they were having semi-local tryouts. So my parents and I made it into a road trip. It was actually really fun, but OBVIOUSLY I never was Real World material…and thank goodness for that!

  3. caseylane · · Reply

    yes thank goodness. you are far too sweet for that nonsense!

Leave a Reply

