I’ll Be Your June

june1

june3The last day of June– how did that happen?  We had a mellow weekend, with some rainbows, late nights and the first fireweed of the season.  I’ve been making major headway on my needlepoint stocking since I started a week ago today, and I’ve even ventured into the branch work after creating most of the background in fawn brown.  That may seem a bit backwards, but it’s working out fine.  I think once I have only the picture inside the gold frame left, I’ll photograph it to share with you.  Besides working with the threads this weekend, I got to paint a little too.  I’m sending out this watercolor for an upcoming wedding…as it is the first landscape portrait I’ve done, I’m curious how the happy couple will like it.

What were you up to this weekend?  Participate in wedding season or do some crafting of your own?

Leave a comment below!

6 comments

  1. Very pretty! I am sure they will love it!

    1. I do hope so =)

  2. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Where did the month go??????

    1. I have no idea!!!

  3. I love it! I may head on over and order one for Ev and I soon. (:

    1. I’m sure you have lots of good ones to choose from!

Leave a Reply

