House Dreams

house1

house2If you follow me on Twitter, you may have seen me tweet a downer post about houses last week.  The truth is, I’ve had my sights set on a house in CG for over a month now (longer if you count the weeks I pined over it when I was home).  It isn’t exactly on the market yet, but my mom toured it and found out it would be listed soon.  So since June 5th I’ve sort of had my heart set on it.  But then, last Wednesday, we found out the price and it is waaay impossible.  And it is probably best that it is so ridiculously out of our price range…there is no point in dreaming about when it’s so out of reach.  But I’m still sad.

So starts the search again.  Everything happens for a reason, right?  I can only hope a more perfect house is waiting for Ethan and me.  Until then I’m looking to Southern Living for inspiration.  I guess I have a thing for shutters, huh?

Which of these dream homes would you choose?

| gothic farmhouse | creole cottage | cape cod | historic home |

9 comments

  1. I’m in love with all of these! It’d have to be between the gothic farmhouse and the cape cod house. So beautiful!

    1. It is hard to choose, isn’t it? Definitely wouldn’t mind having these kind of options to pick from at home.

  2. Kclane · · Reply

    Great exercise for your readers especially the house nerd readers like me 🙂 I love the white ones. It’s a tie!!!

    1. I can definitely see you in the creole cottage! Southern Living always has beautiful house inspiration, doesn’t it?

  3. I’m so sorry–how disappointing. Of course, I can only imagine what that darling Cape Cod lists for…

    1. Let’s just say if the owner decides to drop the price by one hundred thousand dollars, we could just barely buy it. And that’s if she doesn’t list with a real estate agent!!

  4. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    I love them all!!!!!!

    1. It is definitely hard to pick a favorite!!!

  5. […] since this post, I’ve been scrambling through various real estate websites to find a new prospect for our […]

Leave a Reply

