What I Wish I Was Wearing

WIWIWW

 

Easy pieces are just what my wardrobe is missing.  With transitional weather looming in the coming months, I’m looking to add comfy classic toppers to pair with my tried and true bottoms this autumn…

A leopard print flat is a staple in the fashion world these days, and I’m finally warming up to them as a neutral.  Cannot believe this pair is under fifty bucks (feels like a steal)!  I seem to always be reaching for my chambray popover from J. Crew; this one from Bella Dahl looks so cozy I doubt I’d ever take it off.  Tiny ticking stripes are darling on sofas, so why not on me too?  This linen shirt would be perfect for those days that feel unseasonably warm.  If I could have this boyfriend sweater in every color I think my closet would be set for life.  For now, the heather dusk is speaking to me (see the camel one here).  More camel is my motto right now…I like this less expensive option from Madewell.  To avoid adding extra bulk to my arms, I’m looking to get this sleeveless oxford for simple layering for chillier days.  Barbour currently holds my heart for stylish/practical jackets.  Navy and suede together has never looked better!  I used to have a pair of rough-around-the-edges penny loafers, but they didn’t do it for me style wise.  These are so classic I bet they’d make me feel like New England in the fall.

8 comments

  1. caseylane · · Reply

    i will take them all please and thank you 🙂

    1. Riiight? Me too.

  2. YUP–this is what fall closets (or year round closets in SF…) should look like!

    1. So dreamy! Fall clothing is my favorite.

  3. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Love it!!!

  4. […] on a horse ranch; for this one, I’ll settle on wearing this sweatshirt.  I found another quilted jacket I like…now for deciding between this one (pictured) and this one.  I’ve posted these […]

  5. […] the real winner for a possible purchase.  Reasonably priced, deep red in color like I loved in these, and with a tassel to boot– perfection.  I’m not usually a skull person, but […]

Leave a Reply

