Second to Last

secondtolast1I find it so hard to believe that yesterday was my second to last day at Bloomsbury Blooms.  There were more dahlias that we knew what to do with, gloomy skies, some fat raindrops, and lots of dreaming.  I even found a ladybug crawling around my ankle, so I guess I’ll have some good luck in the future!

secondtolast2| the variety of flowers and foliage for a toss bouquet |

secondtolast3| the finished bouquet by yours truly |

secondtolast4| big and beautiful arrangement for wife from husband, just because |

secondtolast5| new velvet ribbons for the approaching cozy months |

I wish I had more photos to share, but things turned out extra blurry and the lack of natural light made it tricky.  Hopefully next week we will have some sun.

6 comments

  1. Mmm, there’s nothing quite as good as velvet ribbon!

    1. I used some for the toss bouquet I made…so fun.

  2. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Beautiful!!!!!

    1. Thank you, Kat! I can’t take credit for the big arrangement (my boss Dallas did that). But it sure feels great to have contributed to so many Alaskan weddings with the toss bouquets I’ve made over the summer =)

Leave a Reply

