Insta-Update

Insta-updateFollow me on Instagram here!

Happy Friday!  As you know, we are gearing up for a fun shopping trip this weekend and I couldn’t be more thrilled.  Here are few things that have been going on lately:

–House hunting is getting us nowhere lately.  Some major no’s mixed with a slow market, I’m praying for patience while also praying that the right thing gets here and fast!

–Fall is in full swing and with it has come some serious wind.  I enjoyed a Sunday morning rake session this week; after living in an apartment for two and a half years, I can’t tell you enough how much I loved getting bundled up to crunch some leaves.

–My mom and I have been making up for lost time.  So wonderful.  We’ve been making little trips downtown as well as south to antique.  It’s the best!

–Life with Dante has certainly mellowed out as we all get more comfortable with each other.  Wednesday he was extra lovey and crawled up on my lap…certainly a change from light-weight Simon!  I’m looking forward to planning our annual Christmas cards with our new addition.

Are you doing any traveling this weekend?

Or are you gearing up for the holiday season with some early decorating?

One comment

  1. happy to see you on instagram (finally)!!

Leave a Reply

