#FlowerIntern

#flowerinternHey, happy week of Thanksgiving!  Are all your celebrations in order?  What are you making?  This year we are doing the Wozniak family dinner on Black Friday so we have no interruptions and running around to different houses.  Basically, we all just love each other so much and want to have each other all to ourselves for a whole day.  So that’s what we are going to do.

Since we have been home, I have made two flower arrangements, with a third scheduled this week.  While I haven’t been able to get my hands on a ton of foraged plant material or organic/locally grown blooms, I still managed to create bouquets that were beautiful and interesting (in my opinion!).

Playing with the flowers made me relive my daydream of a florist’s life, having a little place downtown with a mix of vintage furniture and pretty coffee table books where I could keep my clippings in coolers and make arrangements.  Who would order them?  I have no clue.  So far, it has just been my sister!  But I definitely see a gap in our town for more natural floral art and wish I could fill it.  One of many things I wish I could do in my life.  In other words, I am a perpetual dabbler.

If you are going to a Thanksgiving dinner, flowers would be a lovely hostess gift, especially if you talk with her in advance and try to incorporate it her tablescape.  I look forward to the years when I get to host my family and think about the little details as well as the first impression of the table lovingly set for the holiday.

Follow my flower creations at #flowerintern.  Some other Instagrammers have used the hashtag before me, but amazingly not too many.

6 comments

  1. Sonya kinder · · Reply

    Your arrangements are lovely! hint hint 🙂

    1. Haha why thank you.

  2. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Lovely!!!!!!

    1. I hope your blooms are still lasting!

  3. Those arrangements are lovely!

    1. Thank you, Lena!

Leave a Reply

