Cozy Christmas

cozychristmasI’m dreaming of a cozy Christmas, and since I don’t have a fireplace at my sister’s house to enjoy, I’m finding cozy comfort other ways.  This plaid pillow is just charming, especially since it’s called the granddad.  Does this drink glass look familiar?  I love surrounding myself with nostalgic things, and this Marty Moose Mug is from one of my family’s favorite Christmas movies.  Just like my new pjs, I’m crazy about red and green plaid (are you sensing a trend here in pattern love?)– it looks like this J.Crew scarf is already sold out, or else I’d be tempted to add it to my shopping bag.  Simply obsessed with the idea of writing down Christmas memories in one special place.  I found a more rustic miniature book at the Yule Log Cabin, but this a decidedly lovely option from Biscuit Home.  I fully regret not getting a true Irish sweater while traveling overseas, but this Aran sweater by J.Crew looks like the real deal without the costly airfare.  I took a chance purchasing this Pickwick & Co candle simply from reading about it in an email.  But I am so glad I did because it is truly my new favorite scent.  Call Nell Hill’s for your own; its a custom scent and all I want to burn from now on!  Now that I have the space, I’ve put on display the french bottle drying rack we used for the wedding.  Hanging these tartan mugs from the pegs would be extra festive for the season.  Heirloom chess anyone?  This wooden set would make for a comfy date night in.  And last but not least, I am in the market for some stylish socks.  While there are many options out there that I love, I *hate* that they are made in one size fits all.  Because they really don’t!  I’m looking in the men’s section from now on for classic patterns that are lady-friendly.

2 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    The plaid makes it all feel so cozy!!!!!

Leave a Reply

